South East

 

Association of British Riding Schools (website)
Contact: Carol Boulton
Address: Unit 8, Bramble Hill Farm, Five Oaks Road
Slinford,
Horsham
RH13 0RL
Phone: 01403 790294
Email: office@abrs-info.org
Functions: Education

 

Blue Cross (website)
Contact: Ruth Court
Address: Equine Welfare Department, Shilton Road,
Burford,
Oxfordshire
OX18 4PF
Phone: 01993 825548
Email: ruth.court@bluecross.org.uk
Functions: Rescue, Rehab and Rehome, Loan Scheme
British Animal Rescue and Trauma Care Association (BARTA) website
Contact: Jim Green
Address: Westcroft Stables, Slad Lane
Lacey Green
Princes Risborough
Buckinghamshire, HP27 0PP
Phone: 07918 887 832
Email: jim.green@bartacic.org
Functions: Animal Rescue and Trauma Care Training and Accreditation
British Connemara Pony Society (website)
Contact: Sue Gillingham
Address: 1 Lansdowne Cottages,
Ilsley Road,Compton,
Newbury, Berkshire
RG20 7PQ
Phone: 0845 604 9690
Email: Sue.gillingham1@btinternet.com
Functions: Breed Society

 

Donkey Breed Society (website)
Contact: Carol Morse
Address: The Hermitage, Pootings
Edenbridge,
Kent
TN18 6SD
Phone: 01732 864414
Email: carol.morse@talktalk.net
Functions: Breed Society

 

HEROS (website)
Contact: Grace Muir
Address: The Swallows, North Farm Stud
Fawley,
Wantage
OX12 9NJ
Phone: 01488 638820
Email: info@heroscharity.org
Functions: Rescue, Rehab and Rehome, Education

 

Horses4homes (website)
Contact: Lee Hackett
Address: Narrow Quay House
Narrow Quay
Bristol
BS1 4QA
Phone: 0794 9095754
Email: info@horses4homes.net
Functions: Rehoming

 

Isle of Wight Donkey Sanctuary (website)
Contact: Derek Needham
Address: Lower Winstone Farm
Wroxhall,
Isle of Wight
PO38 3AA
Phone: 01983 852693
Email: needdere@sky.com
Functions: Sanctuary

 

Mane Chance Sanctuary (website)
Contact: Abi Smart
Address: Monkshatch Garden Farm
Down Lane
Guildford
GU3 1DL
Phone: 01483 351 526
Email: abi@manechancesanctuary.org
Functions:

 

Moorcroft Racehorse Welfare Centre (website)
Contact: Mary Frances
Address: Huntingrove Stud, Slinfold
Nr Horsham,
West Sussex
RH13 0RB
Phone: 07929 666408
Email: moorcroftracehorse@gmail.com
Functions: Rescue, Rehab and Rehome, Loan Scheme, Sanctuary

 

Retraining of Racehorses (website)
Contact: Phillipa Gilmore
Address: Office 6, Penfold Building
Westfield Farm
East Garston
Hungerford, Berks RG17 7DH
Phone: 01488 648998, 07887 777231
Email: pgilmore@ror.org.uk
Functions: Education

 

RSPCA (website)
Contact Kirsty Withnall
Address: Wilberforce Way, Southwater
Horsham,
West Sussex
RH13 9RS
Phone: 0300 1234999
Email: kirsty.withnall@rspca.org.uk
Functions: Rescue, Rehab and Rehome

 

Safe Haven for Donkeys (website)
Contact: Wendy Ahl
Address: Unit 23 More House Farm Business Centre
Ditchling Road , Wivelsfield
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
RH17 7RE
Phone: 01444 470136
Email: info@safehaven4donkeys.org
Functions: Education

 

The Horse Trust (website)
Contact: Jeanette Allen
Address: Westcroft Stables, Slad Lane, Lacey Green
Princes Risborough, Bucks
Bucks
HP27 0PP
Phone: 01494 488464
Email: info@horsetrust.org.uk
Functions: Sanctuary